Fancy Twill #1

One day I was perusing handweaving.net and found a draft in “16 Harnass Patterns: The Fanciest Twills of All – From the Weaving Notebooks of Fred A. Pennington”  (book authored by Irene K. Wood) that caught my attention and interestingly I think it’s a simple design even though the pattern is called fancy.  I used the draft to weave the fabric you see below some time ago and filed it with my other experiments.  I used 10/2 pearl cotton at 28 e.p.i.  and it’s woven as-drawn-in.

Update on  this post:  I actually wove a scarf using this pattern (same yarn – different color weft and same e.p.i.).  See the third photo below.

Fancy Twill #1

Here’s the back of the fabric:

Fancy Twill #1 back view

Fancy Twill Scarf

Fancy Twill #1 Draft

To Home Page

Explore posts in the same categories: Twill

Tags: , ,

Both comments and pings are currently closed.