Shadow Weave #2

I like using a profile draft when I design shadow weave patterns.  You can read more about ‘Shadow Weave and Log Cabin’ in ‘My Articles’.  Below is a close-up of a scarf I wove using 5/2 pearl cotton at 16 e.p.i.  The profile draft and weaving draft are below that.  Because the weave structure of Shadow weave is mostly plain weave the fabric was a little stiff when I cut it off the loom, but after finishing by washing and ironing it softened.

Shadow Weave #2Shadow Weave #2 profile draftShadow Weave #2 blocksShadow Weave #2 draft

To Home Page

Explore posts in the same categories: Color-and-Weave, Shadow Weave

Tags: , ,

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

4 Comments on “Shadow Weave #2”

  1. Yvette Tillema Says:

    Very nice work. Thanks for posting on your blog. I have enjoyed looking around.

  2. Christine Says:

    Thanks so much – I really like your site. I’m a newer weaver and it’s neat to see how you’ve evolved.

    • evasweaving Says:

      Thank you Christine. Weaving has been a great inspiration in my life and the best part is that there is always more to learn and discover.


Comments are closed.