Pictures of the Peacock

I know my blog is supposed to be about weaving but this peacock that showed up at our place is so beautiful that I wanted to share some more photos of him.  What a wonder!  There’s more to the story here.

Pumpkin the Peacock by the Forsythia (April '09)

Pumpkin the Peacock by the Forsythia (April 2009)

Pumpkin the Peacock doing his dance (April '09)

Pumpkin the Peacock doing his dance (April 2009)

Pumpkin the Peacock looking majestic (April '09)

Pumpkin the Peacock looking majestic (April 2009)

Pumpkin the Peacock enjoying the flowers (July '08)

Pumpkin the Peacock enjoying the flowers (July 2008)

Pumpkin the Peacock at sunset (May '09)

Pumpkin the Peacock at sunset (May 2009)

To Home Page

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags:

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

6 Comments on “Pictures of the Peacock”

  1. buyathread Says:

    Pumpkin and the forsythia is a gorgeous color study! And I love your dramatic night photo. Has Pumpkin’s colors affected your weaving pallette?

    • evasweaving Says:

      Thank you Fern. I’ve always been inclined toward vibrant colors in most of my work and Pumpkin seems to agree with me!

  2. elizabeth Says:

    wow it is so amazing what God creates…Pumpkin is beautiful…what a pet to have in your yard. I am going to show it to the chickens and give them a pep talk…anbu lizzy

    • evasweaving Says:

      Pumpkin is amazing to have around. Lizzy, your chickens are great…may I have more eggs?
      Eva

  3. Pam Davis Says:

    Hello Eva
    My name is Pam. I’m Jeanne Herkins Sister and I live in Flordia. In fact, the gated community where I live also has wild Peacocks. I sell Real Estate and would like to know if I can use one of the photos of Pumpkin for my Real Estate needs? I can use the peacocks here…but I have a loyalty to Pumpkin! He has grown to be one of GOD’S most majestic animals in the kingdom. Thanks…looking forward to seeing him in June!

    • evasweaving Says:

      Pam, thanks for your comment. I’d be delighted if you used one of the photos of Pumpkin.


Comments are closed.